What is the ARK Season Pass?

ARK Survival Evolved Season Pass

Have you looked into buying the DLCs for ARK and stumbled upon the Season Passes of ARK and wondered what they meant? If you only have access for a limited amount of time? Let me clear up the confusion for you right away.

Two season passes available

There are two Season Passes available for ARK Survival Evolved. The first is simply called “Season Pass” and the second is the Genesis Season pass. First of all. If you buy a Season Pass in ARK it just means you buy the DLCs as a bundle. You do not have them only temporarily but forever. Back then the meaning of a season pass was that you would get all the content within lets say 2-3 years for free when you buy it. The meaning has shifted a little but don’t worry, you do not have to give your DLCs away. They are forever to keep for you. The Genesis Season pass was the second bundle issues to ARK players that contains even more DLCs for you to play. So let’s wrap it up what you get when you buy ARK content.

You buy only ARK

What you get: 

  • The Island
  • The Center
  • Ragnarok
  • Valguero
  • Crystal Isles
  • Lost Island
  • Fjordur

When you buy the first season Pass

What you get:

  • Scorched Earth
  • Aberration
  • Extinction

When you buy the Genesis Season Pass

What you get:

  • Genesis (1)
  • Genesis 2

They are for you to keep forever. I hope it helped you to get through the jungle of possibilities, and you now know which offer to chose from.


Tiia is a bilingual Content Creator for the game ARK: Survival Evolved. She has over 12k hours experience in the game and her main interest is the complex breeding mechanic in ARK.

Read next:

ARK Basics Featured

How To Add Your Official Server Save File to Your Singleplayer Game STEAM/EPIC

The official ARK servers are set to close at the end of September to make way for the upcoming ARK Survival Ascended servers. Many players on the official servers have been concerned about saving their progress from the past few years. Fortunately, Wildcard recently made the save files for all official PC servers available just a few days ago.

Read More
Resources in Dedicated Storage
ARK Basics

The 10 Most Valuable Resources in ARK

In ARK Survival Evolved no matter if you play PvE or PvP, resources are what makes or breaks your progress. Not farming enough can be a bottleneck that prevents you from getting better tools, armor, or saddles. It basically gate-keeps the endgame for your – or rather the access to the endgame. But what are […]

Read More
6 kinds of ARK Players
ARK Basics

The 6 Types of ARK Players: Which One Are You?

ARK Survival Evolved has been popular with players for 7 years now. Because ARK offers so much freedom on how to play the game, there are a few player types that have been evolved (hah!) over the time. I have looked into the typical stereotypes of players in ARK and found 6 different types that […]

Read More